THE BOND

 
Goodreads Download Press Release Buy Ebook Buy Paperback

 

About THE BOND:

Trust what you see, not what you’re told.

In a society that has made males obsolete, a woman’s gifts are carefully engineered by members of the Weave. Girls like Dinitra are engineered by Sowers and assigned their life purpose when they turn sixteen.

But sometimes, the Sowers get things wrong.

A resistance is growing, and the rebels are creating humans of their own—including males—and planning to topple the Weave in a war that could destroy them all. When Dinitra is assigned her purpose, she’s sent far from home, to a colony where she uncovers the ugliest secrets of the Weave. Her loyalty is tested when she’s captured by the rebels and develops a dangerous bond with a male warrior—a shameful crime that she may pay for with her life.

Fans of The Hunger Games and The Rule of One will delight in this heart-pounding adventure.

 

Praise for THE BOND:

“Fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond.” -Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You 

“An adventure and a masterful exploration of what it means to be a human being.” -Constantine Singer, author of Strange Days

“Kirk brings the reader into an intricate, well-imagined world—a landscape so credible it instantly feels like a classic.” -Beth Kander, author of Original Syn

“Kirk’s dynamic world-building will transport you to a place you’ve never been before.” -A.M. Rose, author of Road to Eugenica and Breakout

 

Book Details:

  • Author: Robin Kirk
  • Title: THE BOND
  • Publication Date: December 3, 2018
  • ISBN Paper 978-1-947834-31-6; Ebook 978-1-947834-32-3
  • Distributed through Ingram
  • bit.ly/kirk-bond