The Bayou Sabine Series Box Set


Goodreads Ebook

About The Bayou Sabine Series Box Set:

Louisiana is about to get a whole lot hotter in this series from #1 Amazon Bestselling author Lauren Faulkenberry.

This omnibus includes Books 1-4 in the steamy, suspenseful Bayou Sabine series and includes a novella not available for purchase anywhere else.

Book 1: Bayou My Love

For Enza Parker, Bayou Sabine means pain and heartache: a mother who left her and a father whose lies have caught up with him. Her only fondness for the bayou comes from the summers she spent there with her grandmother, Vergie. Now that Vergie’s gone, Enza wants to flip the house and put her past to rest—but this small town is full of big secrets—and it has one more surprise for her.

When Enza finds her grandmother’s house occupied by sexy firefighter Jack Mayronne, she wants to kick him out. But Jack convinces her to let him stay in exchange for helping with repairs. Sparks fly as they share the same roof, and as their fling intensifies, Enza becomes entangled with a vengeful arsonist from Jack’s past. When the truth about her mother’s disappearance begins to surface, Enza must decide: Should she sell the house and leave her past behind for good, or can she overcome her fears and build a new life there with Jack?

Book 2: Back to Bayou Sabine

Some towns don’t want to reveal their secrets.

After her mother’s disappearance and her grandmother’s death, Enza Parker returns to the town where she spent her childhood summers to lay her painful memories to rest. While there, she meets a handsome stranger who makes her question why she avoided the little town that gave her the sense of freedom she longs for as an adult. A spark of attraction makes her wonder: was this the place she was meant to be?

With her best friend Kate in tow, Enza searches for answers that the town isn’t ready to reveal. She must decide if she can dig deep enough to unearth the truth about her family, or if it will remain one of the bayou’s darkest mysteries.

Book 3: Bayou Whispers

New love is put to the test when Enza plans her first Christmas in Bayou Sabine, surrounded by those she cares about most. Her idyllic holiday turns disastrous when one guest puts someone Enza loves in danger. Another guest makes Enza question the circumstances surrounding her mother’s disappearance and doubt everything she believed to be truth about her parents.

Enza, fleeing the turmoil in Bayou Sabine, sets off with her best friend Kate on a road trip that could bring her solace—or might destroy everything she’s built with Jack. Will she put to rest the mystery of her mother’s disappearance and find the strength to accept the truth? Can she return home in time to save everything that’s important to her, and salvage her relationship with Jack?

Book 4: Just the Trouble I Needed

Kate McDonnell wants to escape her hectic city life. A weeklong getaway to her friend’s quiet small-town home should be just what she needs to recharge—but when sexy Sheriff Andre Dufresne stops by, her vacation gets much more complicated.

Kate’s not looking for love—she just broke her engagement with her scoundrel fiance, and Bayou Sabine is just a temporary refuge. But when Andre turns on the charm, she wonders: would a light-hearted fling really be so bad?

Andre is smitten, and will do anything to win Kate over. He’s never met a woman quite like her, and he’s got all the time in the world to spend with her. But the clock is ticking for Kate, and as she gets closer to Andre, she makes a mistake that could ruin everything. Can she slow down long enough to listen to her heart, or will her fear of being hurt again ruin any chance they have at love?

Fans of Alice Clayton and Debbie Macomber will delight in this saga of friendship, romance, and suspense.

“Faulkenberry creates a world of magic, suspense, and desire. An engrossing romance with just the right amount of heat!” -Julie C. Gardner, author of Letters for Scarlet


Book Details:

  • Author: Lauren Faulkenberry
  • Title: The Bayou Sabine Series Box Set
  • Publication Date: February 14, 2018
  • Ebook only via Amazon, ASIN B079C778ZK