TAKE YOUR CHARMING SOMEWHERE ELSE: A Hollywood Lights Novel

 

**Winner of the IPPY Gold Medal in Romance 2022**

Purchase Join Katie’s Email Letter GoodReads

 

Book Trailer:

 

About TAKE YOUR CHARMING SOMEWHERE ELSE:

**Winner of the IPPY Gold Medal in Romance 2022**

Read the IPPY-Gold-award-winning novel readers are raving about: How do you find love when your biggest secret is an unforgivable sin?

Charlie George, Los Angeles attorney, seems to have a perfect life. A sky-high apartment. A drool-worthy sports car. A fast-track to partner in a prestigious firm. And a face that would make angels weep. But his drive for perfection is no accident: he carries an ugly secret he can never escape.

Tory Murphy has seen it all—at least three or four times. As an emergency medicine doctor, she’s patched up more bullet wounds than she can count. She can diagnose anyone at twenty paces, except Charlie. His secrets are locked down tight. And although the heat between them is obvious, he’s always kept her at arm’s length.

Until now.

When a terrible homicide case lands on Charlie’s desk, it sets off a bomb that leaves him reeling. His façade shredded, Charlie loses the perfect life he’s built. The only good thing left is Tory—and his undeniable love for her. But is love enough to pull Charlie back from the brink of self-destruction?

“Do not miss this emotional tour-de-force—or anything Pryal writes.” –Washington Post bestselling author Kelly Harms

Fans of Colleen Hoover and Kristin Hannah will love this book.

The Hollywood Lights series of standalone, romantic women’s fiction is full of suspense, family drama, deep friendship ties, and happily ever afters. The series is now complete.

 

Praise for the Hollywood Lights Series:

“Through heartfelt writing and compelling characters that we quickly come to care about, Pryal draws her readers in and sweeps them deftly toward the surprising conclusion. [Entanglement] is a beautiful example of the frailty of human relationships, and of their resilience.” BookTrib Magazine

“Equal parts heartbreaking and heartening, Entanglement shines a light on the interior lives of two flawed and fascinating women.” Camille Pagán, bestselling author of Life and Other Near-Death Experiences 

“Poignant and thoroughly entertaining, [Love and Entropy] is a novella you won’t be able to walk away from…and you’ll think about long after the last page. Fantastic read!” -Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times-bestselling author of the Peachtree Bluff Series

“As glamorous and mercurial as Hollywood itself, Chasing Chaos is a novel that glitters.” New York Times bestselling author Eileen Goudge, author of the Carson Springs novels

“Modern, fresh, and entirely credible, Fallout Girl is a love story wrapped inside a heart-rending struggle for personal freedom.” Washington Post bestselling author Sonja Yoerg, author of True Places

“A gut-wrenching journey through darkness to redemption, one that proves that love, and family, can conquer anything. Take Your Charming Somewhere Else is her best yet. Do not miss this emotional tour-de-force–or anything Pryal writes.” Washington Post bestselling author Kelly Harms, author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

 

Book Details:

  • Author: Katie Rose Guest Pryal
  • Title: Take Your Charming Somewhere Else: A Hollywood Lights Novel
  • Publication Date: May 2021
  • ISBN Paper: 978-1-947834-55-2; ISBN Ebook: 978-1-947834-56-9
  • Page Count: 292 (paper)
  • Distributed through Ingram
  • books2read.com/takeyourcharming