SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS: Seven Sins Series

 

**WINNER of the 2021 N.C. Indie Author Award in Young Adult Fiction
**FINALIST for the 2020 Foreword INDIES Award in Young Adult Fiction
**Shortlisted for the The Manly Wade Wellman Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy
**WINNER of the 2022 Gold Moonbeam Award for Best Book Series

Buy Series Website Press Release

 

About SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS:

From New York Times bestselling author Emily Colin comes a story of one young woman’s battle for freedom in a future world where love is the ultimate sin.

In a world ruled by the Seven Deadly Sins, their forbidden love could save them.
Or kill them.

Teenage tech prodigy Eva is resigned to a life of service to the Commonwealth, as long as it’s behind a computer screen. But to her horror, she’s Chosen to be an assassin instead. She’s eerily good at it…no thanks to her sarcastic and deadly mentor, Ari, who taunts her at every turn. When Eva finds herself falling for Ari, she knows she must avoid him at all costs. In the Commonwealth, love is a sin, and lust is a death sentence. But escaping Ari is impossible. As his apprentice, she’s bound to him by a blood oath.

A heated night in the woods reveals the truth: Ari has loved Eva for years. As their feelings grow, so does the threat of discovery—along with Eva’s mysterious abilities. When Ari uncovers a secret that could destroy their society, Eva must choose. Betray him and survive, or chase the slim hope of freedom with the boy she loves…knowing the price may be her life.

This young adult post-apocalyptic romance with wildly unexpected twists will appeal to readers of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Selection.

“A hot, fast-paced, beautifully written story you won’t want to miss!” -Caitlin Sinead, author of Heartsick

 


Book Trailer for SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS


Praise for SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS

“A hot, fast-paced, beautifully written story you won’t want to miss!” -Caitlin Sinead, author of Heartsick

“Amazing characters and a fast plot that will keep you on the edge of your seat!” -S.E. Anderson, author of the Starstruck Saga

“A rollicking ride through forbidden love and deadly adventure. … I haven’t ached for love like this to conquer all since Tris and Four. Eva and Ari forever.” -Leigh Statham, Author of the Daughter Trilogy 

Praise for Colin’s Books

“This absorbing first effort brings to mind the mountaineers of a Jon Krakauer read, the tenderness of a Nicholas Sparks novel, and the enduring love story of Charles Martin’s The Mountain between Us, all sprinkled with a heady dose of passion.” -Booklist 

“A splendid mix of time travel, romantic yearning, and moving on after grief.” -Publishers Weekly

“Mesmerizing…dazzlingly original and as haunting as a dream.” –Caroline Leavitt, author of Pictures of You

 

Book Details:

  • Author: Emily Colin
  • Title: SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS
  • Publication Date: August 3, 2020
  • ISBN Paper: 978-1-947834-46-0
  • ISBN Ebook: 978-1-947834-47-7
  • Distributed through Ingram

 

Colin’s Blue Crow Titles