SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS: Seven Sins Series

 

**WINNER of the 2021 N.C. Indie Author Award in Young Adult Fiction
**FINALIST for the 2020 Foreword INDIE Award in Young Adult Fiction
**Shortlisted for the The Manly Wade Wellman Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy

Buy Series Website Press Release

 

About SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS:

From New York Times bestselling author Emily Colin comes a story of one young woman’s battle for freedom in a future world where love is the ultimate sin.

Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. But the Commonwealth didn’t give her a choice, and she is eerily good with a sword.

The Commonwealth, where citizens are terrorized by the code of the Seven Deadly Sins and the barbaric punishments of the High Priests.

The Bellators of Light, the Commonwealth’s conscienceless executioners.

Eva, horrified to be chosen as the first female bellator, but strangely gifted at killing.

Her mentor, Ari Westergaard, who alternates between taunting her and tempting her with feelings she doesn’t understand.

Ari hides a gentle heart behind a brutal exterior. He’s loved Eva since they were children.

When Eva falls for Ari too, she knows they must do anything to hide it. In the Commonwealth, love equals death.

Balanced on a razor’s edge, Ari and Eva uncover a secret that would overturn the Commonwealth itself. Now Eva must make an impossible choice: turn her back on Ari’s rebellion and remain loyal to the Commonwealth—or risk her life for the boy she’s come to love and a chance at freedom.

This young adult post-apocalyptic romance with wildly unexpected twists will appeal to readers of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Selection.

“A hot, fast-paced, beautifully written story you won’t want to miss!” -Caitlin Sinead, author of Heartsick

 


Book Trailer for SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS


Praise for SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS

“A hot, fast-paced, beautifully written story you won’t want to miss!” -Caitlin Sinead, author of Heartsick

“Amazing characters and a fast plot that will keep you on the edge of your seat!” -S.E. Anderson, author of the Starstruck Saga

“A rollicking ride through forbidden love and deadly adventure. … I haven’t ached for love like this to conquer all since Tris and Four. Eva and Ari forever.” -Leigh Statham, Author of the Daughter Trilogy 

Praise for Colin’s Books

“This absorbing first effort brings to mind the mountaineers of a Jon Krakauer read, the tenderness of a Nicholas Sparks novel, and the enduring love story of Charles Martin’s The Mountain between Us, all sprinkled with a heady dose of passion.” -Booklist 

“A splendid mix of time travel, romantic yearning, and moving on after grief.” -Publishers Weekly

“Mesmerizing…dazzlingly original and as haunting as a dream.” –Caroline Leavitt, author of Pictures of You

 

Book Details:

  • Author: Emily Colin
  • Title: SWORD OF THE SEVEN SINS
  • Publication Date: August 3, 2020
  • ISBN Paper: 978-1-947834-46-0
  • ISBN Ebook: 978-1-947834-47-7
  • Distributed through Ingram

 

Colin’s Blue Crow Titles