Select Page

Emily Colin


Emily’s eBooks Emily’s Paperbacks on

About Emily:

Emily is the author of the Seven Sins Series for Blue Crow Books. The first title in the series, Sword of the Seven Sins (2020), won the North Carolina Author’s Project Award for Young Adult Fiction, was a finalist for the Foreword INDIES award for Young Adult Fiction, and was a finalist for The Manly Wade Wellman Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy.

She is also author of the novella Sacrifice of the Seven Sins (2020), the novel Siege of the Seven Sins (2021), and the story collection Shadows of the Seven Sins (2021). The final novel in the series, Storm of the Seven Sins, is forthcoming in 2022. View all titles in the series here.

Emily Colin’s debut novel, The Memory Thief, was a New York Times bestseller and a Target Emerging Authors Pick. She is also the author of The Dream Keeper’s Daughter (Ballantine Books). She is the editor of two young adult anthologies, Wicked South: Secrets and Lies (Blue Crow), as well as the anthology Unbound: Stories of Transformation, Love, and Monsters (Five Points Press).

Emily’s diverse life experience includes organizing a Coney Island tattoo and piercing show, hauling fish at a dolphin research center, roaming New York City as an itinerant teenage violinist, helping launch two small publishing companies, and working to facilitate community engagement in the arts. Originally from Brooklyn, Emily lives in coastal North Carolina with her family. She loves chocolate, is addicted to tiramisu, and dislikes anything containing beans.

Emily is represented by Felicia Eth Literary. You can find her at

Sign up for Emily’s author newsletter. Visit her Amazon Author Page.


Emily’s Blue Crow Titles


Emily’s Awards and Recognition

Winner of N.C. Indie Author Award in Young Adult Fiction
Nov. 15, 2021
Recognizes outstanding achievement in science fiction and fantasy novels written by North Carolina authors.
June 5, 2021
Finalist for Foreword INDIES award for Young Adult fiction.
May 1, 2021


Emily’s Other Books