CHASING CHAOS: A Hollywood Lights Novel

Join Katie’s Email Letter GoodReads Amazon



From Amazon bestselling author Katie Rose Guest Pryal.

Love, friendship, and betrayal in glamorous, yet often vicious, Hollywood.

Daphne Saito is a beautiful and talented Hollywood screenwriter with a seemingly perfect life. Yet her troubled past threatens to unleash chaos at any moment. 

Daphne has wandered from one meaningless relationship to the next and is afraid to love. Harm has always come to those around her. But when she meets Marlon, she lets her guard down and feels hope for the first time in years.

But an unstable ex-boyfriend plans revenge and an enigmatic woman from her past arrives with a vendetta of her own. Danger is on the horizon for those close to Daphne—and for her.


Praise for the Hollywood Lights Series

“Equal parts heartbreaking and heartening, Entanglement shines a light on the interior lives of two flawed and fascinating women.” Camille Pagán, bestselling author of I’M FINE AND NEITHER ARE YOU 

“As glamorous and mercurial as Hollywood itself, Chasing Chaos is a novel that glitters.” -New York Times bestselling author Eileen Goudge

“A gut-wrenching journey through darkness to redemption, one that proves that love, and family, can conquer anything. Take Your Charming Somewhere Else is her best yet. Do not miss this emotional tour-de-force–or anything Pryal writes.” WASHINGTON POST bestselling author Kelly Harms 

“Pryal deftly portrays relationships that are under the magnifying glass, obsessive and dysfunctional, while still capturing the complexity and love of those intense early twenties friendships.” -NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Kate Moretti 

“Modern, fresh, and entirely credible, Fallout Girl is a love story wrapped inside a heart-rending struggle for personal freedom.” WASHINGTON POST best-selling author Sonja Yoerg 


Book Details:

  • Author: Katie Rose Guest Pryal
  • Publication Date: Blue Crow Books Edition, 2017. First published by Velvet Morning Press, 2016.
  • ISBN Paper: 978-1-947834-13-2
  • ISBN Ebook: 978-1-947834-14-9
  • Distributed through Ingram